FREE UK Delivery
Huge Discounts On Home Essentials
Free Delivery On ALL Orders!

DUE TO HIGH DEMAND FOR OUR PRODUCTS PLEASE ALLOW ADDITIONAL DELIVERY TIME - CORONAVIRUS ADVICE CLICK HERE


The Moon Sister (The Seven Sisters) Lucinda Riley

The Moon Sister is the fifth epic story in the Seven Sisters series by the international number one bestseller Lucinda Riley.

After the death of her father Pa Salt, an elusive billionaire who adopted his six daughters from around the globe Tiggy D'Apliese , trusting her instincts, moves to the remote wilds of Scotland. There she takes a job doing what she loves; caring for animals on the vast and isolated Kinnaird estate, employed by the enigmatic and troubled Laird, Charlie Kinnaird.

Her decision alters her future irrevocably when Chilly, an ancient gipsy who has lived for years on the estate, tells her that not only does she possess a sixth sense, passed down from her ancestors, but it was foretold long ago that he would be the one to send her back home to Granada in Spain . . .

In the shadow of the magnificent Alhambra, Tiggy discovers her connection to the fabled gypsy community of Sacromonte, who were forced to flee their homes during the civil war, and to La Candela the greatest flamenco dancer of her generation.

From the Scottish Highlands and Spain, to South America and New York, Tiggy follows the trail back to her own exotic but complex past. And under the watchful eye of a gifted gypsy bruja she begins to embrace her own talent for healing.

But when fate takes a hand, Tiggy must decide whether to stay with her new-found family or return to Kinnaird, and Charlie . . .

The Moon Sister follows The Seven Sisters, The Storm Sister, The Shadow Sister and The Pearl Sister.

Product details

  • Paperback: 768 pages
  • Publisher: Pan; Main Market edition (4 April 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1509840117
  • ISBN-13: 978-1509840113
  • Product Dimensions: 13.1 x 4.9 x 19.7 cm

Review

A heartfelt, powerful, and spiritual saga. I don't know how she infuses her characters with so much humanity, passion, warmth and love, keeps the plot moving and brings the past alive so profoundly, but she does so beautifully. If you've ever wondered if writers are magicians, just read one of Lucinda Riley's novels and you'll have the answer. (M.J. Rose, New York Times bestselling author)

A breathtaking adventure brimming with cruelty, tragedy, passion, obsession and, most of all, the music, rhythm and spirit of Spain's gitano community? There is a real fire to this exciting new chapter in the captivating Seven Sisters odyssey, an extraordinary sense of drawing inexorably nearer to solving the intriguing conundrum of Pa Salt's death and the tantalising mystery of the missing sister. (Lancashire Evening Post)

This family saga moves between past and present, and is an engrossing read. I've read all of the series so far . . . possibly the best one yet! (North Norfolk Living)

Delicious reading (Daily Mail (on The Pearl Sister))

Lucinda paints another epic tale of love, loss and discovery (My Weekly (on The Pearl Sister))

This is like going on a fantastic literary holiday - a magical mystery tour of hope and dreams [...] The locations evocative, the descriptions exquisite and the story woven like ribbons through time and history. I was transported to a world of amazement as well as art. (The Book Trail (on The Pearl Sister))

Spanning continents and decades, this is a well-researched and compelling novel on an epic scale. (Sunday Express (on The Pearl Sister))

Every corner of the world has become a thrilling new adventure with master storyteller Lucinda Riley [...] Told through a breath-taking panorama of captivating stories, their fates and fortunes are painted on a broad canvas and all created from a vast sweep of the imagination. (Lancashire Evening Post (on The Pearl Sister))

Riley's meticulous research and attention to detail immerse readers in historical background and bring CeCe and Kitty to life. Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley?s previous novels will adore this. (Booklist (on The Pearl Sister))

The Pearl Sisteris absolutely wonderful [...] Lucinda enthrals and mesmerises as she weaves the modern and the historical settings together so finely there's not a crack to be found in either the plot or the pacing. (Random Things Through my Letterbox (on The Pearl Sister))

Book Description

The Moon Sister is the fifth instalment in the Seven Sisters series, by the Sunday Times bestseller Lucinda Riley.


Write a review

Please login or register to review
  • Brand: Unbranded
  • Product Code: 9781509840113
  • £8.17


Tags: The Moon Sister The Seven Sisters, Lucinda Riley, Book, Paperback, 9781509840113, Pan, 1509840117, Northern Scotland, Highlands Islands, Pyrenees, Adult contemporary romance, Contemporary romance, FICTION, Family Life, General

Delivery Information


Munchies Orders £1.99 Per Order Flat Rate

UK Standard 
Royal Mail
FREE Delivery On All Orders!
Deliveries take up to 3-5 working days (excludes Weekends & Bank Holidays) FREE

UK Next Day DPD £6.99
*Where available* Orders placed before 2pm Monday-Thursday will be delivered on Tuesday-Friday.
Orders made after 2pm Thursday will be delivered the following Monday. Orders made after 2pm Friday will be delivered the following Tuesday.
(excludes Weekends & Bank Holidays)

Postcode Restrictions Apply.

Our Guarantee

It is important to us that you are pleased with all our products. If there is any reason why you are not completely satisfied with any product you order from us, you can simply return it to us within 14 days from receipt, providing it is unused and in a re-saleable condition, in the original packaging with all labels attached and you can supply the despatch note as your proof of purchase.
If after purchase, any product fails to give reasonable wear in reasonable time - due to either defective workmanship or materials, we will credit the purchase price to your account. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Questions? Contact Us

Recently Viewed

The Moon Sister (The Seven Sisters) Lucinda Riley

The Moon Sister (The Seven Sisters) Lucinda Riley

The Moon Sister is the fifth epic story in the Seven Sisters series by the international number..

£8.17